2019 ASCC Officers Elected

Chris Forster photoChris Forster, Largo Concrete, Tustin, CA, has been elected president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors (ASCC), St. Louis, MO for 2019-2020. Bill Bramschreiber, Charles Pankow Builders; Anthony DeCarlo, TWC Concrete Services; and Mario Garza, Barton Malow, were re-elected vice-presidents. Chris Klemaske, T.B. Penick & Sons, was elected a vice president and Kevin Riley, Belfast Valley Contractors, was elected treasurer. Dr. Heather Brown, Middle Tennessee State University; Maizer Ouijdani, Conco; and Keith Wayne, Wayne Brothers, were elected as directors and Heston Hamilton, Ductilcrete Slab Systems; David Somero, S&S Concrete Floors; and Jason Swagert, Citadel Contractors, were re-elected directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council (DCC), a specialty council of the ASCC, elected Karen Keyes, The Art of Concrete, Denver, CO as council director. Jeff Eiswerth, H&C Decorative Concrete Products, Cleveland, OH was elected secretary. John Anderson, Solomon Colors; Marshall Hoskins, Butterfield Color; Tonia Primavera, SUNDEK; and C.J. Salzano, Salzano Custom Concrete, are newly elected directors.

The ASCC Safety & Risk Management Council (SRMC) re-elected Mike Schneider, Baker Concrete
Construction, Monroe, OH, as council director for 2019. Aron Csont, Barton Malow, Southfield, MI was reelected secretary. Rodney Hartline, BURNCO, was elected as a new director. Heather Baines, North Coast Concrete; Jamie Czuba, Breigan Concrete Construction; Jason Sisk, Wayne Brothers; and Matt Stier, McD Concrete Enterprises, were re-elected as directors.

Jeremy Clark, Stego Industries, LLC, Chicago, IL was re-elected council director of the Manufacturers’
Advisory Council Board for 2019. Jeff Wells, SUNDEK, was re-elected secretary. Jim Becker, W.R.
Meadows; Jeff Johnson, Allen Engineering Corp.; Doug Rhiel, Schwing, were re-elected as directors and Mike Tracy, ARDEX Americas, was elected as a new director.

The Concrete Polishing Council (CPC) elected Shawn Halverson, Surfacing Solutions, Temecula, CA as council director and Scott Metzger, Metzger & McGuire, Concord, NH as secretary. Re-elected as a director was Bruce Ferrell, PROSOCO. Newly elected directors are Bill Bencker, David Allen Co.; Lance Drabzcyk, Jon-Don; John Haines, Hyde Concrete; and Jessica Ledger-Kalen, Royale Concrete.

The American Society of Concrete Contractors is a non-profit organization dedicated to enhancing the
capabilities of those who build with concrete, and to providing them a unified voice in the construction industry. Members include concrete contracting firms, manufacturers, suppliers and others interested in the concrete industry such as architects, specifiers and distributors. There are approximately 750 member companies in the United States and 15 foreign countries. For more information, visit www.ascconline.org or call the ASCC office at (866) 788-2722.

Got more questions about your project?

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf, Max. file size: 50 MB.
      Allowed formats: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf
    • How would you like us to respond?

    • Note: Some questions will be published anonymously with their answers at the end of this story to share with other readers.