Main Menu

ACI honors outstanding contributions

The American Concrete Institute (ACI) recognized several professionals, groups, and companies for their outstanding contributions and dedication to ACI and the concrete industry. The 2017 honorees include the induction of Honorary Members, ACI’s highest honor, which recognizes persons of eminence in the field of the Institute’s interest, or one who has performed extraordinary meritorious service to the Institute. The following four individuals are inducted as Honorary Members: David W. Fowler, Luis E. García, Satyendra K. Ghosh, and Koji Sakai.

ACI is also pleased to recognize 27 individuals for maintaining their membership and participating in ACI activities for at least five decades. ACI honors 27 new Fellows for their outstanding contributions to the production or use of concrete materials, products, and structures in the areas of education, research, development, design, construction, or management.

Learn more about each of the awardees listed