Also, the trade group has a new president: Michael J. Schneider, vice president of operations at Baker Concrete Construction Inc., Monroe, Ohio. He was elected at the group’s January board meeting. Paul A. Albanelli, Farmington Hills, Mich.; Clay Fischer, Jupiter, Fla.; Rocky Geans, Mishawaka, Ind.; and Donald Marks, Fort Lauderdale, Fla., were elected vice presidents. Glen Shamblen, Tampa, Fla., was re-elected secretary-treasurer. Gary Burleson, Glendale, Ariz.; Dan Sladek, Skokie, Ill.; and David Somero, New Ipswich, N.H., were elected to the board of directors. The Decorative Concrete Council, part of the ASCC, elected Allan Thompson, Dow Reichhold Specialty Latex LLC, Durham, N.C., as council director. Jay Fangman, Denver, Colo., was elected secretary-treasurer. Tim Blankenship, Alpharetta, Ga.; Greg Chapman, Merrillville, Ind.; and Scott Thome, Douglasville, Ga., were elected to the DCC advisory board.

Got more questions about your project?

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf, Max. file size: 50 MB.
      Allowed formats: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf
    • How would you like us to respond?

    • Note: Some questions will be published anonymously with their answers at the end of this story to share with other readers.