Concrete Sawing and Drilling Association Officers and board elected for 2009

The Concrete Sawing and Drilling Association has introduced its 2009 officers and board members who were elected at the 37th Annual CSDA Convention, held March 3-7, 2009, in Cancun, Mexico.

Elected to serve a two-year term as president was Doug Walker, Atlantic Concrete Cutting Inc., Mt. Holly, N.J. Jim Dvoratchek, Hard Rock Concrete Cutters, Wheeling, Ill., was elected vice president.

Judith O’Day, Terra Diamond Industrial, Salt Lake City, was re-elected secretary/treasurer. Tom Stowell, Norton Pro Diamond, Fullerton, Calif., will serve as past president, and Patrick O’Brien continues to serve as executive director.

Six board members, whose terms expire in 2011, were elected. They are Roger Allen, Larry Liddle, Aaron Louisell, Mike Orzechowski, Kellie Vazquez and Kevin Warnecke.

Returning for the second year of their term are Skip Aston, Ron Culgin, Patrick Harris, Mike Nelson, Chris Priest and Jack Sondergard.

Also at the convention, Richard Long, who served as CSDA president in 1993, received the Lifetime Achievement Award, presented for rendering more than 20 years of outstanding service to the sawing and drilling industry and the association. Long becomes only the second member of the industry to receive this award since its inception in 2005.

Got more questions about your project?

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf, Max. file size: 50 MB.
      Allowed formats: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf
    • How would you like us to respond?

    • Note: Some questions will be published anonymously with their answers at the end of this story to share with other readers.