PTI announces 2015-2016 leadership and board of directors

The Post-Tensioning Institute (PTI) elected and announced the 2015-2016 officers and additions to the Board of Directors during the October 3, 2014, Board of Directors meeting held in conjunction with the 2014 PTI Committee Days, October 3-5, in Cancun, Mexico. The new officer positions are effective January 1, 2015, through December 31, 2016.

  • Robert Sward, Vice President of VSL, will assume the role of President.
  • David Martin, Business Unit Manager, Dywidag Systems International USA, Inc., has been named Vice President.
  • Guy Cloutier, PT Manager, Harris PT, will assume the role of Secretary.
  • Marc Khoury, President of CCL USA and Regional Chief Operating Officer for CCL International will serve as the Past President of the Institute.

Joining the above officers on the PTI Executive Committee are the following:

  • Todd Stevens, Gerdau – SFS Post-Tension Division – Post-Tensioning Company Representative
  • Cary Kopczynski, Cary Kopczynski & Company – Professional Member Representative
  • Paul Hohensee, Precision Hayes International – Associate Representative
  • Joseph Napoli, Insteel Wire Products – Prestressing Steel Manufacturer Representative

The PTI Board of Directors consists of designated representatives from each post-tensioning company member in addition to elected representatives from PTI’s other membership classes and committees. These individuals are involved in the policy making and direction of the Institute.
The following individuals have been appointed, or reappointed to serve on the 2015-2016 Board of Directors.

  • Cary Kopczynski, James Cagley, and Merril Walstead were appointed on behalf of PTI Professional Members;
  • Joseph Napoli was reappointed as one of the Prestressing Steel Member representatives;
  • Don Kline was appointed to serve in the TAB Chair position;
  • Larry Krauser was appointed to serve in the CAB Chair position;
  • Paul Hohensee and Steve Ross were appointed as Associate Member representatives;
  • Doug Schlegel was reappointed as the Member at Large; and
  • Jonathan Hirsch was appointed as the Affiliate Member representative

(248) 848-3180

Got more questions about your project?

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf, Max. file size: 50 MB.
      Allowed formats: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf
    • How would you like us to respond?

    • Note: Some questions will be published anonymously with their answers at the end of this story to share with other readers.