American Society of Concrete Contractors Officers and directors elected

Clay Fischer, president of Woodland Construction Co., in Jupiter, Fla., has been elected first vice president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors for 2010-2011.

Scott Anderson of Houston, Texas, Mike Poppoff of Moxie, Wash., and Thomas Zinchiak of Woodbine, Md., were reelected vice presidents.

Harry Moats of Douglasville, Ga., was re-elected secretary/treasurer.

Peter Emmons of Structural Group in Hanover, Md., and Shawn McMahon of McMahon Contracting LP in Irving, Texas, were elected as new directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the ASCC, re-elected Frank Lewis, regional manager of The Coatings Group in Arlington, Texas, as council director.

Paul Schneider of Cincinnati was re-elected secretary/ treasurer.

Ray Brooks of Sioux Falls, S.D., Clark Branum of Marysville, Wash., Ed Benus of Seffner, Fla., Clyde Cobb of West Columbia, S.C., Priscilla Dunn of Murfreesboro, Tenn., Marshall Hoskins of Columbia, S.C., Dionne Hutchings Ojeda of Dallas, Texas, Byron Klemaske II of San Diego, Jim Mullins of Naperville, Ill., Joe Nasvik of Addison, Ill., Kevin Percy of Walpole, Mass., Rob Sousa of East Providence, R.I., Kevin Sullivan of Walpole, Mass., and Wes Vollmer of San Antonio, Texas, were elected as members of the DCC Advisory Council.

The ASCC Safety and Risk Management Council re-elected Chris Plue, director of construction at Webcor Concrete in Hayward, Calif., as council director and Steve Pereira of Professional Safety Associates in Denham Springs, La., as secretary/treasurer.

? (866) 788-2722

Got more questions about your project?

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf, Max. file size: 50 MB.
      Allowed formats: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf
    • How would you like us to respond?

    • Note: Some questions will be published anonymously with their answers at the end of this story to share with other readers.