ASCC Officers Elected for the 2022-2023 Year

The ASCC Officers Elected for the 2021-2022 Year were recently announced by the association. - Chris Klemaske

The ASCC Officers Elected for the 2022-2023 Year were recently announced by the association.

Chris Klemaske, Sundek National Accounts, Grand Prairie, TX, has been elected first vice president of the American Society of Concrete Contractors (ASCC), St. Louis, MO for 2022. Elected vice presidents were Paul Albanelli, Albanelli Cement Contractors, Cory Lee, Martin Concrete, and also Maizer Ouijdani, Conco. Additionally, the council elected Aaron Gregory, Gregory Construction, as treasurer. Heather Brown, MTSU; Peter Emmons, STRUCTURAL; and Keith Wayne, Wayne Brothers Companies, also earned re-election as directors. Newly elected directors include Greg Hryniewicz, Hyde Concrete; T.R. Kunesh, Somero Enterprises; Marc Ness, DPR Construction; and also Ashley Stamper, DANKO Concrete Construction.

ASCC Specialty Councils elected the following:

The Decorative Concrete Council (DCC) re-elected Jeff Eiswerth, H&C Decorative Concrete Products, Cleveland, OH, as council director. Michael Campbell, Trademark Concrete; Rich Cofoid, Increte; Dan Kroesen, Musselman & Hall; Rick Lobdell, Concrete Mystique Engraving; and Brandon Meeks, Birmingham Decorative Concrete, were re-elected directors. Jeff Hershberger, Deco-Crete Supply; Meghan Hryniewicz, Hyde Concrete; Chris Simpkins, H & C Decorative Concrete Products; and Jeremy Wilkerson, Trinic are also newly elected directors.

ASCC Safety & Risk Management Council

The ASCC Safety & Risk Management Council (SRMC) re-elected Aron Csont, Barton-Malow Co., Southfield, MI, as council director for 2022, and elected Heather Baines, North Coast Concrete, Cleveland, OH, as council director-elect. William Bramschreiber, Charles Pankow Builders; John Messing, Joseph A. Albanese; Manuel Rodriguez, TAS Commercial Concrete Construction; Matt Stier, McD Concrete Enterprises; and Rick Stone, Madison Concrete Construction Co. also earned re-election as directors. Joelle McGehee, Alliance Safety Council; Lan Moody, Martin Concrete Construction; and also Shawn Werner, Sundt, each received the position of director.

Doug Rhiel, Schwing, received the position of council director of the Manufacturers’ Advisory Council board. Also, the council elected Jeff Johnson as council director-elect. Mike Tracy also earned re-election as director. Additionally, Joe Daczko, Master Builders and Ben Wiese, Green Umbrella Systems were also among the ASCC officers elected. These individuals will be new directors.

Concrete Polishing Council

The Concrete Polishing Council (CPC) re-elected Scott Metzger, Metzger/McGuire, Concord, NH, as council director, and also Ryan Klacking, Syncon, as council director-elect. Re-elected as directors were David Botley, Industrial Caulk & Seal; Roy Bowman, Solid Surface Care; Clark Branum, SUNDEK; Kristen Fox, Runyon Surface Prep; Ted Jessop, Phaze Concrete; Carla Nickodemus, BORIDE Engineering Abrasives; and also Joe Zingale, CTS Cement Manufacturing Corporation.

Elected new directors were Kim Robles, Robles Concrete Design, and also Chris Wright, Durable Surfaces.

About The American Society of Concrete Contractors

The ASCC is a non-profit organization. It dedicates itself to enhancing the capabilities of those who build with concrete, and also provides them with a unified voice in the construction industry. Members include concrete contracting firms, manufacturers, suppliers and others interested in the concrete industry, such as architects, specifiers and distributors. There are approximately 750 member companies in the United States and 15 foreign countries. For more information, either visit the website at or call (866) 788-2722.

Got more questions about your project?

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf, Max. file size: 50 MB.
      Allowed formats: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf
    • How would you like us to respond?

    • Note: Some questions will be published anonymously with their answers at the end of this story to share with other readers.