ASCC News: New board members elected

D. Thomas Ruttura, president of Ruttura & Sons Construction in Farmingdale, N.Y., was elected president of the ASCC for 2003-2004 at the society’s annual meeting in Las Vegas.

Paul A. Albanelli, Farmington Hills, Mich.; Alain Y. Bayoud, San Carlos, Calif.; Donald M. Marks, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.; and Michael J. Schneider, Monroe, Ohio, were elected vice presidents. Glen Shamblen, Tampa, Fla., was elected secretary/treasurer. Ward R. Malisch, Detroit, Mich., and Harry P. Moats, Alpharetta, Ga., were elected to the board of directors.

The Decorative Concrete Council, a specialty council of the ASCC, reelected James D. Engelman, Macungie, Pa., director. Doug Bannister, Oklahoma City, Okla., was re-elected secretary treasurer, and Janine Lutz, Opa-Locka, Fla.; Dionne Hutchings Ojeda, Dallas, Texas; Joe Primavera, Arlington, Texas; and Michael Verlennich, Staples, Minn., were elected as new members of the board.

Got more questions about your project?

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf, Max. file size: 50 MB.
      Allowed formats: jpeg, jpg, gif, png, pdf
    • How would you like us to respond?

    • Note: Some questions will be published anonymously with their answers at the end of this story to share with other readers.